you can call me al but i cant call you chav.

Apparently we are not allowed to use the word ‘chav’ anymore as it’s derogatory to those tracksuit wearing scumbags who hang around town centres causing trouble. Isn’t that a bit like saying we can’t call Hitler a tyrant because it would have really hurt his sensibilities and shows him in a bad light. I hate when people tell me what I can and cant call people, especially if they deserve it, remember the popular phrase ‘sticks and stones will break my bones but words will never hurt me’. So if it’s not hurting anybody what’s the problem? I personally wouldn’t stop at calling and invent some sort of chav-spike, a bit like the ones you get to stop pigeons from landing on window ledges, and install them outside pound shops and TKmax. Thankfully due to the governments new ‘Green Paper’ all people on the dole longer than two years will be made to work for their benefits and could be set to work in the community picking up litter and cleaning graffiti. This news warms my heart as at last my art degree may be worth something; do they sell spray cans in ‘Everything’s a pound!’?

This entry was posted in rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

