Take part in the biggest blog in history

This is what I wrote for the 1 day in history blog:
I woke up needing a wee and then went back to bed, as I was tired and a little hung-over because my band ‘Hicks’ had a gig last night. I finally got up around 12:49 and had a quick wash and got ready for work. I walked to work and noticed how mild the day was. My first stop was the newsagents for a bottle of sprite and then the health shop for a vegetarian sausage roll before approaching the chaos that was our under construction building. I work at the Broadway cinema and we are coming to the end of a £5 million pound refurbishment, we launch on the 20th, and there is so much still to do. In between the building work and the busy bar we are still showing films and tonight as well as having ‘The History Boys’ and ‘Brothers of the Head’ we have an exclusive showing of the film ‘Everybody stares: The Police inside out’ a documentary about the band and we have drumsticks signed by Stewart Copeland to giveaway. While at work I regularly surf the net or update my own blog ‘come2whereimfrom’. When I finish I am going to my friends house for veggie lasagne and wine. Before I go to bed I will probably watch a few episodes of ‘I’m Alan Partridge’ or read a bit more of ‘The Amber Spyglass’ by Phillip Pullman.
 
Be part of history and write about your day at www.historymatters.org.uk
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

