Caterpillar

Caterpillar

 

You were one way

That’s how I wanted you to stay

But you changed

You changed

 

You were yourself

You’re no one else

But you changed

Why changed?

 

What made you change?

You could have stayed the same

But you changed

Strange change

 

I loved you caterpillar

Now you’re a butterfly

You’re supposed to change to beauty

Not to fade to die

 

I loved you caterpillar

Now you’re a butterfly

I used to want your beauty

Now you fade before my eyes
This entry was posted in lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

